This motorcycle tour will take the riders across some of the highest passes in the world and all the way to the ancient capital of the Himalayan kingdom Tibet, Lhasa. The journey starts and ends in Kathmandu in Nepal.



Day 1. Arrival in Kathmandu, Nepal
Day 2. Sightsee in Kathmandu
Day 3. Ride to Border land of Tibet. 115 km
Day 4. Border land to the town Nyalam in Tibet, 65 km
Day 5. Resting and acclimatizing. 3750 meters above sea level
Day 6. Nyalam to Lhatse. 4050 meters above sea level, 295 km
Day 7. Lhatse to Gyantse. 3977 meters above sea level, 240 km
Day 8. Gyantse to Lhasa. 3490 meters above sea level, 260 km
Day 9. In Lhasa. Free time to rest or explore the city
Day 10. Explore the city of Lhasa
Day 11. Lhasa to Sigatse. 3900 meters above sea level, 268 km
Day 12. Sigatse to New Tingri. 4300 meters above sea level, 235 km
Day 13. New Tingri to Mount Everest Base Camp and back. 190 km
Day 14. New Tingri to Zhangmu, 2300 meters above sea level, 250 km
Day 15. Zhangmu to Kathmandu in Nepal. 145km
Day 16. Depart from Kathmandu




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *